Screen Share
Share your computer live to any Play screen. Use a private session when you are logged in, or generate a public URL so anyone can temporarily display content on a TV.
Related Articles
The Screen Share feature lets you display content from a computer on any of your Play screens. It is useful when you need to break from scheduled playlists and show something live — for example, a sales presentation, a dashboard, or a file on a laptop.
Screen share is available for Pro and Ultimate subscription packages.
Launch Screen Share
- Go to Screens
- Click Settings (The gear icon)
- Go to the Screen Share section at the top
- Click Start
When Screen Share launch you'll be asked to choose a tab, a window or the entire screen. Screen share can look different from computer to computer.
Launch Public Screen Share
- Go to Screens
- Click Settings (The gear icon)
- Go to the Screen Share section at the top
- Toggle ON Allow public screen share
- Copy the Public screen share link
- Click Save
The link is public, meaning you can send the link to anyone who should be able to share their screen to this screen. Please note, each screen has its unique link.
Stop Screen Share
When you are sharing your screen privately, you can find Stop Sharing at the bottom of your screen. Click Stop Sharing.
Deactivate Public Sharing
- Go to Screens
- Click Settings (The gear icon)
- Go to the Screen Share section at the top
- Toggle OFF Allow public screen share
- Click Save
Get started designing your content
Most people think designing content for digital signage is super difficult, but if you can use Powerpoint, you can also create and design your own content in our editor.


